SASD Board of Directors

Board Members

  • President: Shawn DeVerse

    email - sdeverse@southallegheny.org

    Co-Chairperson - Personnel Committee

    Years of SASD Board Service - 2

    Biography

    Shawn DeVerse

    Vice President: Pete Miller 

    email- pmiller@southallegheny.org

    Co-Chairperson - Personnel

    Years of SASD Board Service - 14

    Biography

    Pete Miller

    Treasurer: Dino DiFelice

    email- ddifelice@southallegheny.org

    Years of SASD Board Service - 26

    Co-Chairperson - Finance/ Contracted Services

    Dino DiFelice

     

    Director: Ed Stetz

    email - estetz@souththallegheny.org

    Years of SASD Board Service - Appointed 10/23/2020

     

     Ed Stetz

     

     Director: Jason Ewing

    email - jlewing@southallegheny.org

    Chairperson - Education/ Technology/ Special Schools Committee

    Steel Center Representative

    Years of SASD Board Service - <1

    Biography

    Jason L. Ewing

      Director: Carol Craig

    email- ccraig@southallegheny.org

    Chairperson - Building and Grounds

    SHASDA Representative 

    Years of SASD Board Service - <1

    Biography

    Carol Craig

     Director: Lou Borrelli

    email - lborrelli@southallegheny.org

    Chairperson - Athletics Committee

    Years of SASD Board Service - 14

    Lou Borrelli

     Director: Frank Cortazzo

    email - fcortazzo@southallegheny.org

    Chairperson - Finance/ Contracted Services Committee

    SHASDA Representative

    Years of SASD Board Service -  <1

    Biography

    Frank Cortazzo

     Director: Amy Moranelli-Johnson

    email - amoranelli@southallegheny.org

    Steel Center Representative

    Years of SASD Board Service - 1

    Amy Johnson

     

     

    Solicitor:  Maiello Brungo & Maiello, LLP

    Board Secretary: Sheila Lubert

    Superintendent: Dr. Lisa N. Duval

     

     

    The PSBA Principals of Governance and Leadership were approved by the South Allegheny Board of Directors on November 15, 2018.  

     

     

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.